Who We Are | board of directorS

Chairman of the Board
Dr. Michael Jacobson
Executive Director, CUNY Institute for State &
Local Governance, and  Professor, Sociology Department, CUNY Graduate Center

Executive Director
Aubrey Fox
NYC Criminal Justice Agency, Inc.

Secretary (Non-Director)
Sean Sullivan
General Counsel,
NYC Criminal Justice Agency, Inc.

Richard Aborn
President, Citizens Crime Commission of NYC

Greg Berman
Executive Director, Center for Court Innovation

Preeti Chauhan, Ph. D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology,
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Elizabeth Glazer (ex-officio)

Director, Mayor’s Office of Criminal Justice NYC












Wayne McKenzie

General Counsel,  NYC Department of Probation

Marjorie Singer
Executive Counsel, John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Michele Sviridoff

Jeff Thamkittikasem
Chief of Staff, NYC Department of Corrections

Dr. Patricia Yang, P.H.
Senior Vice President for Correctional Health Services,
NYC Health + Hospitals

Margaret Egan

Interim Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Director for Strategic Initiatives 

Mary Crowley

Vice President for Communications & Public Affairs















Recent Reports

Court Outcomes

Conviction for Disorderly Conduct

Marian J. Gewirtz, Stephen Koppel, Ph.D. (2019)
Court Outcomes

Disorderly Conduct (§240.20) — New York City’s Catchall Disposition

Marian J. Gewirtz, Stephen Koppel, Ph.D. (2019)
Release and Bail

Understanding the Past, Imagining the Future: 13 Highlights from 30 Years of New York City Criminal Justice Data

Aubrey Fox, Stephen Koppel, Ph.D., Freda F. Solomon, Ph.D. (2018)
CJA Annual Report

CJA Annual Report 2016